About Us

Mission: Assemble our peer group to work together to enrich the Berkeley Lab community, champion the interests of operations staff, and provide more opportunities for professional development.

Learn more about our Goals & Objectives.

📧 Questions or Feedback? Contact the council at opscouncil@lbl.gov.

Join Us to stay up to date on current activities, organize a subcommittee, or participate in the council.

Member Highlights

FY22 Council and Members-at-Large

  • Suksham Barun, Administrator, Molecular Foundry, sbarun@lbl.gov, 510-486-6716

  • Kryshna Avina, Sr. Business Manager, Information Technologies Division

  • Melissa Bañuelos, Business Operations Specialist, Security and Emergency Services (SES)

  • Rachel Carl, Sr. HR Manager, including Workforce Development & Education, Talent Acquisition and Outreach, Learning & Development, Employee Engagement

  • Aditi Chakravarty, Interim Chief Diversity, Equity, & Inclusion Officer

  • Marisa Davis, Senior Administrator, Energy Sciences Area

  • Michael Espinosa, Senior Administrator, Biosciences Area

  • Tom Gallant, Program Manager for Nuclear Science Division

  • Kelly Johnson, Talent Outreach Program Manager

  • Joanna Martinez, Learning & Development Specialist, Learning & Organizational Development Office

  • Kristen McIntosh, User Program Administrator, Molecular Foundry

  • Andrea Taylor, Sr. Administrator, Advanced Light Source

  • Negest Williams, Program Manager, Kavli Energy NanoScience Institute (ENSI)

  • Tiffany Win, Communications & Employee Engagement Specialist, Strategic Communications

📧 Contact the Operations EAA Council at opscouncil@lbl.gov.

Former Members

  • Arica Chhay, Communications Specialist, Information Technologies Division. Founding co-chair of the Operations EAA and LBL Admins Group.

  • Rebecca Percz, Strategic Communications. Founding member of the Operations EAA and LBL Admins Group. Departed the Lab in October 2021.